al astonis limited supply recordings

sopa deliciosa

by various artists SOPA004 – SOPA – December 15th 2007

SOPA DELICIOSA is the brand new double cd compilation from Danish label Sound Of Perpetual Astonishment. Two discs with a total of 44 tracks. More than two and a half hours of music from ten different countries: Denmark, Germany, Italy, Holland, USA, Canada, France, Belgium, Sicily and Bosnia. SOPA DELICIOSA contains exclusive tracks by all the SOPA artists, but also loads of other music by a wide range of other musicians. The artists have made their way onto the compilation through the network that has all its little strings reaching out from SOPA. Altogether an exciting mix of genres, ideas and personalities.

On SOPA DELICIOSA you got your firsttimers and your »old-timers« (some in new collaborations). There's the signed and unsigned. There's heartfelt acoustic ballads, electronic noisefests, off-kilter lo-fi pop songs and in your face rap tunes.

From the liner notes by Capt. Daydream: "I see SOPA DELICIOSA as a journey. A trip for the open mind. Each song is an island in itself. An experience. An emotion. A little unique piece of personality, heart and expression. So feel free to move around with your senses alert and your heart wide open. I can't promise you that you will like it all. I know that I do, but we're all different people - as this compilation clearly shows. Have a taste, have a sip. Dig into the bits you like. And then why not continue your journey with the artists you like via their other work?"

Label website: www.sopa.dk

CD 2

- 01. A.K. Hansn Ud af mit gode skind
- 02. Oli Oli Oli Sing Bird
- 03. Resident Tourist Tales From The Fleamarket 04. Golden Diskó Ship - Girl As A Slower Ghostship
- 05. Wendy McNeill Lutetia (Song Of A City)
- 06. Privacy Poem From Thomas
- 07. Todosch & Kadillac Lobster Urlaub (Hin Und Zurück)
- 08. Filkoe Verreaux's
- 09. Maria Timm Not Enough
- 10. Delay Lama Sieben Uhr Sonntag
- 11. Paper Tiger Lullaby
- 12. I Like This Wind My Quiet Rooms
- 13. The Watery Graves of Portland and Geneviéve Agace-Pissette
- 14. Emily Frembgen Dogs
- 15. Nils Gröndahl & Oliver Hoiness Hey Indian
- 16. Singvogel Kirurgen (Live)
- 17. Mr. Leary BIN No. 812
- 18. Luvvte Ancestral Primordial Pain 19. Lamburg Tony - Sirasbonga
- 20. Sgnl_Fltr Stilgar's Doubt

Total time CD1: 75:12 - CD2: 77:38 Limited to a 100 copies Price 80 dkk / 11 euro / £ 8 / \$ 16

all artist information at

CD 1

- 01. Big Daddy Mugglestone Service W/A Smile 02. Marzipan Marzipan The Love Song
- 03. The Harpies Fairytales
- 04. Frisk Frugt Yes, nu skal vi ud i bilen og vi bestemmer selv hvad vi må 05. Adrian Orange (Thanksgiving) While You Live
- 06. Hie Soo Moon What Are We Gonna Do?
- 07. Agata & Me Who Let You Come Out?
- 08. The Sad Lovers Mv Man
- 09. Machinefabriek Droog Water
- 10. My Twin -The Devil Behind Me
- 11. The Greenlandic Ragga Allstars Siebsente Lektion 12. Dazzle Ships - Avec
- 13.9 KMF
- 14. Skammens Vogn Dårlig Fødselsdag
- 15. Konrad Korabiewski Mummy's Birthday Greetings
- 16. Bleubird Writer
- 17. Ear And Dark Pig 18. KURVE - KURVE Oro
- 19. Girls Love Rallie Violent Skull
- 20. Le Fiasko Mouse
- 21. Neueregene Ex Libris
- 22. Jackson I Won't Ever Let You Down
- 23. Good Luck Casper The Ouitter 24. Sideshow - Interference (Radio Edit)

www.sopa.dk/sopadeliciosa